Contact Information

  • Sales:(916) 270-2073
  • Service:(916) 270-2061
683 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Google+
               / Yelp / DealerRater / Cars.com / Edmunds: Chevrolet or Cadillac
               
              Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, Auto Dealers - New Cars, Sacramento, CA
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I thought my last truck would last forever...

              I thought my last truck would last forever and it would be the last one I would ever have to buy, but my thinking was shattered when the odometer hit 100,000 miles and the engine started acting weird. That's when the dread set in, I would have to go to a car dealership and put up with all that hassle. I spent weeks researching and looking for a replacement vehicle and one of these website shared my information with the dealerships even though I hadn't said to do so. Of all the dealership that contacted me, Kuni was the only one that sent an email that said "when you're ready call us" and didn't bother me any more. The others sent emails and then called me shortly thereafter.When I arrived at Kuni for my appointment, I was prepared to be annoyed at a salesperson for being in my face as soon as I stepped out of my old truck, but that didn't happen. Instead the salesperson stood at the door and waited for me to walk up. Dave looked at me, smiled, and said "Hello, May I help you?" It was an amazing feeling to not immediately be pressured by a salesperson and this experience has totally change my view of going to buy a vehicle.I have already passed my experience onto several people who were also looking for a new vehicle and were dreading going to a dealership.Thanks for making the purchase of my 2015 Chevrolet Colorado a wonderful experience!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Used the express lube and oil station and...

              Used the express lube and oil station and was done and out quickly. Thanks!

              Rancho Murieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2001 silverado truck in for...

              I brought my 2001 Silverado truck in for scheduled maintenance work and was very pleased with the service and advice I received from the service writer and the mechanic that did the work. I requested to see the oil leak and other parts that needed replacing. I was graciously accommodated and continued with the appointment to my satisfaction.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dave forget ordered my new 2015 colorado...

              Dave Forget ordered my new 2015 Colorado and he delivered the exact truck I ordered. I agreed to pay the sticker price when I ordered it and that is what I paid. I am glad there was no attempt to add a dealer markup for a new model like some dealer try to do. Purchase was very smooth.

              Fair Oaks, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service i did not leave feeling i...

              Great service I did not leave feeling i had to explain myself over and over. They listened and took me at face value and of course was able to see what the issues where once they dove in. My car was repaired very quickly and that was awesome. I will be back very soon

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ed sumiyoshi is one of the reasons i keep...

              Ed Sumiyoshi is one of the reasons I keep coming back for my service needs for my Buick LaCrosse purchased from you. Today, I needed regular service a Buick recall tended to. Ed is one of the most attentive, cordial, and thorough writers you have. He lets you know what's happening every step of the way. His recommendations are all well founded. I enjoyed your new waiting room too.(Coffee and popcorn is as good as ever) It was also nice to see and talk with Dave Forget who had sold me the LaCross.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              We purchased a 2013 chevy malibu. Stephen...

              We purchased a 2013 chevy malibu. Stephen was great. Didn't feel no pressure when making the purchase. I plan on going there for our next auto purchase.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Replaced a malfunctioning sensor that was...

              Replaced a malfunctioning sensor that was covered by either my warrenty or maintenence package, so no charge.

              Fair Oaks, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My husband, myself and daughter came in on...

              My husband, myself and daughter came in on a Saturday to look around. Effe approached us to help look around and that was the beginning. He was fantastic to work with and never pushy. We asked lots of questions and he helped with everyone. We ended up purchasing 2 cars and the process was super easy and everyone was so helpful. One of the best car buying experiences. Thank you Kuni..

              Antelope, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Effie was wonderful. He gave us all the...

              Effie was wonderful. He gave us all the information we asked and did not pressure us in the least. We were so impressed with the Volt as I need to commute to work to San Francisco (50 miles each way/5 days a week). Then he offered to drive the car to us in Napa which is over an hour from the dealership on a Tuesday night. Just such super service. He could not have made it any easier and I would buy a car from him again. I wish that I had employees like that!

              Napa, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dan was extremely helpful and was in...

              Dan was extremely helpful and was in communication every step of the way.

              West Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We were coming from out of town and had a...

              We were coming from out of town and had a hard time getting a hold of the service dept..Once we were there the service dept was very helpful..

              Clearlake, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Vehicle: 2005 cadillac escalade20 january...

              Vehicle: 2005 Cadillac Escalade20 January 2015 - Appointment - Decorative door trim piece keeps falling off. Was told trim piece could not be ordered separately; whole door panel must be replaced (a part costing over $500). (Months later, when I finally received a new door panel, it arrived without the trim piece, and I was told that the trim piece must be ordered separately.)I was expecting company and desired the repair to be made before they arrived, so I authorized an express delivery, expecting the piece would arrive and be installed in time. I left my car at the dealership on 20 January 2015 for the repair.23 January 2015 - I had no information from the dealership by this date and called; they still had my car. I was told the part had still not arrived, and I told the dealership I was coming to get my car. They charged me for the part and express delivery (part $562, express delivery $30).3 February 2015 - I had not heard from the dealership and called for status.4 February 2015 - Went in to dealership; when I arrived, I was told the part arrived damaged. I was told I would receive a discount of $50 for labor due to inconvenience.17 February 2015 - I called again for status. Made appointment take car in on 20 February.20 February 2015 - When I arrived at the dealership, I was again told that the part had arrived damaged. They will re-order (again).25 or 26 March 2015 - Received telephone message from dealership that part was in. (We were out of town.)27 March 2015 - Called to make appointment. Appointment was scheduled for 30 March.30 March 2015 - The part arrived without the trim piece. I was told that the trim piece was not available. The service department re-installed the old trim piece from the old panel. The installation was completed. Labor charge was $112. No $50 discount applied as I had been told for my inconvenience, and I had paid $30 for express delivery which was not removed.At all times Kuni employees were courteous and as helpful as they could be. The system just doesn't work.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 spark for...

              I brought in my 2014 Spark for maintainence and to fix the recall on it. Other than having to wait to long for a ride back home it was an o.k. visit

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a brand new 2015 traverse.. we...

              We bought a brand new 2015 Traverse.. We came in to look at a 2011 CPO Traverse and we weren't sold on it, but the staff did everything possible to try and make a brand new Traverse work for our budget! So far we love the car! The rear climate control isn't working, so we took it to the local dealership today and have an appointment to get it checked out next week, but already spoke to the manager at Kuni, Mike, and he said we could just let him know if we had any issues getting the problem resolved. We live in Fort Bragg, CA so we traveled to the area specifically to purchase a new vehicle in an area that's well known for having a better selection and better prices.

              Fort Bragg, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The whole process of getting my smog...

              The whole process of getting my smog certificate was easy. I received my car at the promised time and was on my way.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2014 chevy spark ev for the...

              Brought in my 2014 Chevy Spark EV for the 7,500 mile service as well as a couple issues relating to vibration sounds when driving and the battery range dropping abruptly by 5 or so miles after parking for several hours with a range below 20 miles. The maintenance was done as far as i can tell, the vibration sound wasn't noticed where i was hearing it but another area that the tech heard it from was addressed, but there wasn't clear resolution on the battery range issue. I was told GM was contacted and that this may be normal and they would log the issue. I disagree that this is a normal issue and think the battery range dropping abruptly when your range is that low is a big flaw that needs to be addressed through a software update or something. Also, my car was with the dealer for the entire day 7:30am to 6:00pm and it didn't receive a complimentary wash. That wasn't offered, and i'm not sure if it is something that is provided if i had asked, but it would have been nice. I believe they washed it the night i purchased it, although a bar of soap was left near the hatchback area. I do appreciate the drop off service they offer.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came after multiple poor experiences at...

              I came after multiple poor experiences at other Chevy dealerships in the central valley. My experience in the sales, then service department had me return a year later to buy another new car and likely will be back again next year to buy my daughter her first carThere was an issue with my seat I brought the car in for and they spent s lot of time tracking down what was happening until they had an answer and a solution.

              Lodi, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had the best quick and easy car buying...

              Had the best quick and easy car buying experience at Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in with a key fob issue and was...

              I came in with a key fob issue and was helped immediately. I didn't have an appointment but was taken care of and they even washed my car!You guys are great!

              El Dorado Hls, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)