No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
718 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Google+
               / Yelp / DealerRater / Cars.com / Edmunds: Chevrolet or Cadillac
               
              Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, Auto Dealers - New Cars, Sacramento, CA
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This seems like a similar rating request,...

              This seems like a similar rating request, but here goes. Kuni was fine, but GM is disappointing me again. Part of the service was to resolve a hesitation when accelerating from a stop. They found a minor issue and fixed that but their road test found it still hesitated. A GM service bulletin says it it built in to prevent drive line slap. It also says on rapid deceleration a 0.7 second delay is programmed in to allow the transmission to complete downshifting. It says aggressive acceleration or deceleration will cause the problem. I seldom do either - things in the back start sliding around. I test drove a turbo Ford van. It was much nicer than both my old '05 Chevy van trade-in and the newer used '14 GMC van. But the turbo lag moved me back to a GM product. So now I have a poorly engineered GM with a worse lag.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in and out within 30 min!awesome...

              I was in and out within 30 min!Awesome service!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ali was friendly, listened to my needs,...

              Ali was friendly, listened to my needs, let me know about the vehicle I purchased, and was up front about pricing and options with me. Thank you!

              Elk Grove, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased the 2015 chevy camaro....

              I purchased the 2015 Chevy Camaro. Everyone that helped that day were very helpful and made it as painless as possible. Grant and Max are amazing!!! I am definitely telling everyone about my experience at Kuni!!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Stopped by on a saturday for an oil...

              Stopped by on a saturday for an oil change. No appointment. In and out in less then an hour.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I leased a volt from kuni chevrolet. ...

              I leased a Volt from Kuni Chevrolet. Jessica Katz was my initial contact and she worked with me to get the best pricing,matching the best offer I had.Mohammad Aslerosta Was my product specialist.he was very courteous,patient and explained in detail all about the vehicle. I never felt any pressure through the transaction. Toshi in the finance department explained all the numbers involved in the lease. I had the distinct impression that the people here in the dealership were very honest and keen that I was satisfied completely.Overall it was a small and a very pleasant experience. I never for once felt I was in the car dealership!

              Roseville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Part of my service request was a stumble...

              Part of my service request was a stumble or hesitation accelerating from a stop. They found a minor problem so they test drove it. They also found a service bulletin about it that said the lag can happen when aggressively acceleration from a fast stop. There was another cause but the lag was to avoid drive line slap of to allow the transmission to complete downshifting. I usually accelerate and decelerate slowly to avoid having the cargo shift so that bulletin cause seemed pretty lame.I am not impressed by GM vans, so I had driven a turbo Ford van which was even uglier but a lot nicer in considering other features. But I did not like the turbo lag. So now I have a GM van with lags engineered into it. I have driven six and even eight speed cars that have MUCH smoother transmissions.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice got the work done quickly

              Nice got the work done quickly

              Lodi, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Eric was very friendly and kept me...

              Eric was very friendly and kept me informed during the whole process. I am very happy with the service I received and the repair that was done on my CTS.

              Rocklin, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my silverado 2500 for an oil...

              I brought my Silverado 2500 for an oil change on Monday August 10 before 3:30. The oil change office was dark, so I went into the regular service and was told that he thought they didn't work Mondays. I came back on Saturday morning and was told by the oil change office person that it would be 2 hours until they got to my truck, so I left. I came back on Monday August 17 and checked the oil change office hoping to find a srevice bell. Their desk was littered with key rings. I then spoke with Rick Latour. He said he could get the oil change done for me. It's not like the dealership is close to me, so driving out there 3 times was a big hassle and not fuel-wise at all.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              My wife and i recently purchased a chevy...

              My wife and I recently purchased a Chevy Volt. My experience with Kuni Chevrolet was outstanding! The team at Kuni treated my wife and me with dignity and respect. They showed us what was available and answered all of our question. There was no pressure to buy a car. The team at Kuni gave us the time and space to make a decision. I am going to recommend Kuni Chevrolet to my friends and family.

              Roseville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our sales person angela was awesome...

              Our sales person Angela was awesome helpful and kind. We purchase a Equinox so far we love it.

              Carmichael, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am delighted to be driving my gently use...

              I am delighted to be driving my gently use Cadillac 2012 CTS, luxery edition with all the bells and whistles. It makes driving it for my job comfortable and fun. Thank you to Juan who made my buying experience transparent and stream-lined. I look forward to getting my windows tinted soon. I will buy my next Cadillac at Kuni and recommend your dealership to my friends and colleagues. Thank you!

              Stockton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Staff was great - got the best deal...

              Staff was great - got the best deal possible and Dave even stayed late to complete our transaction!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kuni and team are the best!

              Kuni and team are the best!

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My 2015 escalade needed a few small things...

              My 2015 Escalade needed a few small things repaired. I was greeted warmly in the carport as I always am, and Eric was ready for me. He had me out of the office in less than 5 minutes. Eric called in the afternoon with an update, all repairs were made under warranty, and my car was returned timely and freshly washed.Kuni and the service team do an excellent job.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My last service was unscheduled...

              My last service was unscheduled "emergency" service to remove a nail from the right, rear tire. The $20 charge was a bargain on top of eliminating the threat of a flat tire. THANKS. However, I have an important suggestion. Following this wonderful repair, following my departure from Kuni, I found that the settings on my driver's seat and steering wheel had been changed. Also, the air conditioner had been changed, resulting in only HOT air. I drove back to KUNI and Rick and another attendant quickly readjusted the settings. PLEASE NOTE that nearly every time that I bring my car in, attendants readjust various settings. PLEASE instruct them NOT to fiddle with settings of the car seats, air systems, radio, rear-view mirrors, dash-board info, etc.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First visit.A gentleman named dan...

              First visit.A gentleman named Dan Landerholm helped me.He was very professional and friendly, I felt good and he wanted my business.He took moore time with me than the other Dealerships I've been too.Thanks Dan!I'll be back for all my vehicles needs,I own four Chevys,one of them a Volt!

              Antelope, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The kuni service department took care of...

              The Kuni service department took care of the issue I was having with my lease vehicle in a short amount of time. I'm glad they were able to fix the problem:

              West Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my car in because it had ab issue...

              I took my car in because it had ab issue with the security system turning my car off every once in a while. I was told that it was because of my battery and my throttle. My car was there for almost a month because of my finances. I called on a regular to check on my car to see if the issue was fixed and each time was told that they think the new battery fixed it. Needless to say my car still shuts off because of the security and the car displays the battery icon. It makes me feel like my battery wasn't changed even though I paid for it to be. But even more so u feel taken Advantage of. Because I have paid for 2 diagnostic exams and my car still isn't fixed. I brought my car to the dealership trusting that I would get better service than going to a random mechanic and I still feel taken advantage of.

              Rancho Cordova, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)