Contact Information

  • Sales:(916) 270-2073
  • Service:(916) 270-2061
714 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Google+
               / Yelp / DealerRater / Cars.com / Edmunds: Chevrolet or Cadillac
               
              Kuni Chevrolet Cadillac, Auto Dealers - New Cars, Sacramento, CA
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our "certified pre-owned" car had an oil...

              Our "certified pre-owned" car had an oil leak after 2 months of ownership . We took it in for repair under warrantee. We were told the oil had overflowed the oil filter. It leaked a second time. Returned again. Same explanation. It leaked a THIRD time, this time it was a puddle, not a drip. A faulty oil filter was the problem, they said, and had to be ordered, not in stock, so I has offered a car to use while waiting. Our car was repaired, again. I returned the "rental( no expense to me) car, the service writer inspected the car, and all was well. I was not gone 15 minutes, and he called me back to tell me there was a second inspector, and they had found a scratch, and would I please return to look at it. I nicely returned, as I knew there was nothing wrong with the car. The service director and I got into a heated conversation about the dent/scratch. I told him I didn't do it, and I was not going to pay for it. He looked at me, made his hands into fists, thumbs up, and said "good job", and turned and walked back into his office. I was dumbfounded at his reaction, words, and how he handled this issue. I would not have been using your car if our car had been fixed properly the first or even the second time. Never again will we use Kuni for either of our two GM vehicles.

              Carmichael, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              This is the second car purchase i have...

              This is the second car purchase I have made with Kuni both were great experiences. I do not appreciate when the sales people bombard you when you initially come onto the lot. I was treated well and when requesting to work with one person and only that person this was honored. I worked with the same finance person as the first time purchasing and that was extremely important as well. BTW I love my Cadillac ATS 2.0 turbo...!!!

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was the fastest time i have got in...

              This was the fastest time I have got in and out for a oil change on a Saturday since I have been coming to Kuni.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional staff, great shuttle service...

              Professional staff, great shuttle service to and from my destination, and fast and friendly service.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your staff is very nice and we never have...

              Your staff is very nice and we never have any problems when we come in.

              Pollock Pines, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Eddie very cordial and explained things...

              Eddie very cordial and explained things very well. Overall service very prompt.

              West Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone from the receptionist to the...

              everyone from the receptionist to the person who gave me the keys and memory stick was professional and efficient. Especially Israel who because of my age (94) looked after me way beyond his normal duties.George Linton

              Orinda, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I left my cadillac xts in for work to be...

              I left my Cadillac XTS in for work to be completed. It was nice that my car was washed, but I was not happy that my radio station was changed and I had to figure out how to get back to my favorite XM station. It is a small matter but annoying.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My sales man and his manager were amazing....

              My sales man and his manager were amazing. The best service I have ever received and I know that they truly did everything they could, and went above and beyond to put me in a car that I really wanted. The purchasing experience was fantastic.. But there was a few kinks that came later. My car, That is brand new. Has been in the service Center 2 times in the first 2 weeks of having because of my AC not working. AC may seem like not a big deal.. But when it is over 100 degrees outside and my car is brand new, I expect that my AC work 100 percent of the time. The first time taking it in was fine, they gave me a loaner car, it only took a couple of days and My AC worked great.Then less than 2 weeks later, my 16 day old car has AC problems yet again! I call service center and bring it in the next day. I figured they would give me a loaner car and it would be no big deal.. I thought wrong!Instead, they send me to Enterprise and that's where everything goes downhill.. At this point I am 3 hours late to work and now Enterprise is not accepting a cash deposit (I just lost my wallet so I had no cards, just cash)They verify my insurance, but my full coverage does not transfer over to rental cars.. So now they charge me 15.00 a day to rent the car. After over an hour of being at enterprise they send me on my way. I am naturally upset at the experience because my brand new car that I love has caused me so much headache. I call you guys thinking I will get somewhere, nope! I call and request a General Manager, one is not available so I get a Sales Manager named Paul. I explain my situation and Paul says he will call me back. Well Paul never called me back, nor did he apologize one time. Terrible Customer Service from him. Which was really disappointing because everyone else I worked with was so great. So finally after several hours of not hearing back from anyone, I contact Isreal my sales man. He immediately responds and says he is checking into it. He apologies, and tells me my car is ready! He was the only person that did ANYTHING. I know that 15.00 is no big deal, but it is the principal. I cannot keep taking time from work to take my car in. The purpose of buying a brand new car is not having to worry about it and now all I do is stress that something else is going to go wrong. It is a bad feeling when buying a new car. I really hope that everything is fixed and I do not have to come back in anymore. Thank you Isreal and Jason for everything.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service. Oil changea/c...

              Great service. Oil changeA/C check.....checked out okayMotor mount replacementCooling system fluid exchangeVery well done.Was kept up to date on service progress and was given information to make the right decision on additional maintenance to perform.Thanks for your assistance Dan.Irwin Parrotte

              Carmichael, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I purchased my 2011 srx (used) in february...

              I purchased my 2011 SRX (used) in February of this year....brought it in on 6/16 for its first basic service check, along with a request to check-out a fairly loud rattle coming from the front end (I think). Both Rick Baker and Ed Sumiyoshi were very attentive and provided excellent customer service.I left the vehicle overnight and while some of the noise is now gone, the metal-on-metal noise is still present. I circled back to Ed yesterday (6/18) and let him know....said I'd bring it back in a few weeks for another look. Ed assured me that his shop foreman will go on a test drive with me to better pinpoint the noise.....again, that's great customer service.Thank you,Don Thomas

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service and quality workmanship....

              Excellent service and quality workmanship. They go the extra mile to have satisfy customers.

              Clarksburg, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for the key...

              I brought my vehicle in for the key recall. They fixed my key in a reasonable amount of time.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2015 silverado hd for the...

              I brought in my 2015 Silverado HD for the free oil change per the warranty. I was quoted an hour, the actual time was closer to 90 minutes. Although a free car wash was included in the original quote, I did not receive one. The service clerk explained that they could still wash the vehicle for free but it would take another 30 minutes to complete. This would make my wait time double what I was initially quoted. I declined. Otherwise, I was happy with the service.

              Lodi, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was greeted promptly and well taken care...

              I was greeted promptly and well taken care of.

              El Dorado Hls, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Staff was helpful and courteous when i...

              Staff was helpful and courteous when I came in to purchase a 2015 Chevy Sonic.

              Wheatland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, fast, overall great service and...

              Friendly, Fast, overall great service and experience

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy camaro and the...

              I purchased a 2015 chevy camaro and the staff was very friendly. I was able to get financed with a payment plan close to what I was wanting and without too much of a struggle. quick and easy to buy this car with little to no stress.

              Roseville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a good experience. Friendly people...

              It was a good experience. Friendly people and quick service.

              Sacramento, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very satisfied with the first...

              I was very satisfied with the first servicing of my new Cadi. Besides the great service of my vehicle, I was treated very well by my service writer Eddie. I was in need of a shuttle ride, and was waiting fir the driver to return when Eddie got me a loaner vehicle instead. When I purchased my Cadi, I expected to be provided with a loaner during servicings over a few hours, much like higher-end dealerships like Mercedise & BMW. I was happy that my expectations were met!

              Folsom, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)